Captain America: Civil War

2016; Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans; PG-13  IMDB Page

Beatrice Gamgee Says:  I saw Captain America: Civil War a few weeks ago (I went in with a little trepidation, because of the conflict between characters that I like!). It exceeded my expectations, but there was a lot going on that I needed some time to process. Last week I got a chance to watch it a second time (Hurray for Marcus Theaters’ $5 Tuesdays!) and was really glad that I did. It’s a thoughtful and even important movie and very entertaining too. While movies about good guys fighting bad guys can be inspiring, oftentimes it’s the battles we have to fight with ourselves that are the most important.

It is kind of nice to be at a stage where everyone in the family is old enough to watch this kind of movie. It’s another fun piece that all of the “kids” (half of whom are adults now!) get to process movies like this together.

Aurora Parker Says: I was at first skeptical about a civil war between my favorite superheroes and am still sad, even after seeing it, when the characters battle each other. But it actually makes sense.  It is a very good portrayal of the internal struggles many of us have to face.This was a very good movie.

Leave a Reply

